jotted notes dotted lines

"Walk By Faith, Not By Sight" 2 Corinthians 5:7

Break-Up Coach

Today, as I was driving to work, I had the Lex and Terry show on, or rather the Billy Madison Show, as I think it is called.  Usually, I’m not a morning show person, but I borrowed my boyfriends car to get to work and well, that’s what was on.  They were talking about Katy Perry and her past relationships.  I don’t know much about her and her personal life because 1. I’m not a fan of hers and 2. I don’t see the significance in following celebrities every move.  Anyway, they were discussing how she recently hired a break-up coach for her recently broken marriage.  And they were judging her for it, saying that she paid $10,000 just to get some comfort and reassurance on the matter.  Now, this is one time in which I actually cared about the dramas of celebrity life.  So what if she hired a break-up coach?  Yea, it’s a silly term, but who knows? Maybe this hired individual was really a therapist and someone started a rumor (more likely than not).  And so what if she needed help after her ended marriage?  Yea, maybe it wasn’t a long marriage, but she obviously held some strong feelings for her ex, which caused her emotional issues after the breakup.  Trust me, I’ve been there.  It is not easy to get over something like that, and I was only engaged, not married!  It can be an emotionally traumatic experience.  So, in light of what Katy Perry is going through right now, I say more power to her for seeking help!  And, I think that we should all put ourselves in the other person’s shoes before making future judgements.  

About Shannon

Hi! I'm Shannon, a lover of dogs, coffee, books, words, and Jesus! I hold a Bachelor's in English, with a minor in Communications from Florida State University (Go 'Noles!). Take a peak around, meet Tucker, my rescue mutt, and say 'Hi!'

Talk to Me

Information

This entry was posted on May 7, 2013 by in Life and tagged , , , , .

Copyright

© livelovelaughdancepray 2014

LinkedIn

Find me on LinkedIn:
Shannon Mitchell

Tweets

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 777 other followers

