jotted notes dotted lines

"Walk By Faith, Not By Sight" 2 Corinthians 5:7

Happy National Day of Prayer!

Today is the National Day of Prayer or commonly known as, “Meet Me at the Pole.”  For a nation that is “under God” I think that praying for our nation is one thing that we need to be praying for.  However, why stop after today?  I believe that the National Day of Prayer is an awesome day to proclaim to others our faith as believers in Christ, but why do we need just one day?  We should be praying everyday and living the Gospel to the best of our abilities.  I am not perfect, so I am speaking to myself here too.  In a world that is falling away from God more and more each day, we constantly need to be relying on Him.  And what better way to rely on Him than to communicate to Him?  You don’t need to have a specific time or space set aside; He will listen ANYTIME, ANYWHERE!  How amazingly awesome is that?!  So, let’s make every day a national day of prayer, and pray for our world, our nation, our leaders, our friends, our families, the homeless, the sick, the lonely, the lost, the found, sisters and brothers in Christ, our teachers, our schools, our government, our walk with God.  Pray for whatever moves you.  Pray that God will move you.  But most importantly, believe and pray!  

Psalm 4:1

[ Psalm 4 ] [ For the director of music. With stringed instruments. A psalm of David. ] Answer me when I call to you, my righteous God. Give me relief from my distress; have mercy on me and hear my prayer.
 
Psalm 17:6

I call on you, my God, for you will answer me; turn your ear to me and hear my prayer.
 
Psalm 66:19

but God has surely listened and has heard my prayer.
 
Psalm 102:17

He will respond to the prayer of the destitute; he will not despise their plea.
 
Matthew 21:22

If you believe, you will receive whatever you ask for in prayer.”
 
Mark 11:25

And when you stand praying, if you hold anything against anyone, forgive them, so that your Father in heaven may forgive you your sins.”
 
Romans 8:26

In the same way, the Spirit helps us in our weakness. We do not know what we ought to pray for, but the Spirit himself intercedes for us through wordless groans.
 
Ephesians 1:16

I have not stopped giving thanks for you, remembering you in my prayers.
 
Ephesians 6:18

And pray in the Spirit on all occasions with all kinds of prayers and requests. With this in mind, be alert and always keep on praying for all the Lord’s people.
 
James 5:16

Therefore confess your sins to each other and pray for each other so that you may be healed. The prayer of a righteous person is powerful and effective.
About Shannon

Hi! I'm Shannon, a lover of dogs, coffee, books, words, and Jesus! I hold a Bachelor's in English, with a minor in Communications from Florida State University (Go 'Noles!). Take a peak around, meet Tucker, my rescue mutt, and say 'Hi!'

Talk to Me

Information

This entry was posted on May 2, 2013 by in Life and tagged , , , , , , , , , .

Copyright

© livelovelaughdancepray 2014

LinkedIn

Find me on LinkedIn:
Shannon Mitchell

Tweets

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 767 other followers

