Walking Shoes

"Walk By Faith, Not By Sight" 2 Corinthians 5:7

Great Reminder

http://bible.us/59/1PE5.10.ESV And after you have suffered a little while, the God of all grace, who has called you to his eternal glory in Christ, will himself restore, confirm, strengthen, and establish you.
Bible.com/app

As I reflect on my past experience with my past relationship, this is a wonderful reminder. You may have noticed that I have mentioned some things relating to my ex and I.  It still hurts and I have my days still where my heart hurts. I am happy to be where I am now though because God has been healing me. He is strengthening me through every experience and trial I encounter. I pray that I will relish in His promises, knowing His great love for His child.

About Shannon

Hi! I'm Shannon, a lover of dogs, coffee, books, words, and Jesus! I hold a Bachelor's in English, with a minor in Communications from Florida State University (Go 'Noles!). Take a peak around, meet Tucker, my rescue mutt, and say 'Hi!'

Talk to Me

Information

This entry was posted on April 21, 2013 by in Faith and tagged , , , , .

Copyright

© livelovelaughdancepray 2014

LinkedIn

Find me on LinkedIn:
Shannon Mitchell

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 767 other followers

