jotted notes dotted lines

"Walk By Faith, Not By Sight" 2 Corinthians 5:7

Bleh!

image

It’s official, everyone! It’s allergy season and the pollen is out to kill! I experienced a truly scary allergic reaction to this horrible plant the other day. It’s finally starting to feel like spring in Florida, with the occasional days that you still have to wear boots and a peacoat outside, which, by the way, is completely ridiculous! I’m not in Utah anymore! I shouldn’t have to be experiencing winter in the spring. I want my money back! (I really don’t know what money I’m referring to here, but let’s just go with it.). Anyway, I wanted to enjoy the beautiful day and decided to run campus. Now, FSU is surrounded with beautiful, but evil trees. They will get ya, I tell you! I was feeling great for not being on a long run in awhile do to my new busy schedule, but no! I starred feeling a burning in my throat. I thought maybe it was just colder air passing through to my lungs. It grew more painful as I continued and then my throat started to feel tight. I slowed to a walk and googled on my phone what the problem might be. Moat sites were pointing to exercise induced asthma. Now, I have never experienced asthna ever in my life and I’m an active individual. So, I slowly made it back home, and drank a ton of water. It wasn’t until I calmed down that my voice started to go and my nose started to run. My eyes have been super dry ever since. Darn you, allergies! Needless to say, I think I might have allergies. If you experience this, my advice is to take it easy for a few days, and drink lots of fluid. And if you have a dying need to exercise, which I’m trying to ignore my sled right now to feel better, exercise indoors so you don’t hurt your lungs by uneven breathing.

About Shannon

Hi! I'm Shannon, a lover of dogs, coffee, books, words, and Jesus! I hold a Bachelor's in English, with a minor in Communications from Florida State University (Go 'Noles!). Take a peak around, meet Tucker, my rescue mutt, and say 'Hi!'

Talk to Me

Information

This entry was posted on April 8, 2013 by in Life and tagged , , .

Copyright

© livelovelaughdancepray 2014

LinkedIn

Find me on LinkedIn:
Shannon Mitchell

Tweets

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 767 other followers

