jotted notes dotted lines

"Walk By Faith, Not By Sight" 2 Corinthians 5:7

Second Chance

http://bible.us/59/JHN13.14.ESV If I then, your Lord and Teacher, have washed your feet, you also ought to wash one another’s feet. For I have given you an example, that you also should do just as I have done to you. Bible.com/app Yesterday, I grabbed dinner with a friend at a fast food place. We were just catching up and joking around when a man walked up to our table. His knuckles were scaly and he had layers of worn clothes. You could tell that he was a homeless man. He asked for some change and I didn’t have cash. My friend handed over some change for him. As we were leaving, I felt heartbroken because though I didn’t have cash, I had a card and could have bought him a whole meal. Why didn’t I?? This has been bothering me since it occurred. I’ve asked God to forgive me and give me another chance to be a good steward of the Lord. This verse is a great reminder to humble yourself and to serve and love others just as Jesus did for you. Let us all be good stewards of the Lord, and when that opportunity arises, let’s take action.

About Shannon

Hi! I'm Shannon, a lover of dogs, coffee, books, words, and Jesus! I hold a Bachelor's in English, with a minor in Communications from Florida State University (Go 'Noles!). Take a peak around, meet Tucker, my rescue mutt, and say 'Hi!'

Talk to Me

Information

This entry was posted on April 6, 2013 by in Faith and tagged , , , , , , .

Copyright

© livelovelaughdancepray 2014

LinkedIn

Find me on LinkedIn:
Shannon Mitchell

Tweets

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 776 other followers

