jotted notes dotted lines

"Walk By Faith, Not By Sight" 2 Corinthians 5:7

The Best of Friends

This past weekend I celebrated my birthday.  It was a busy weekend overall due to a ton of events that were hosted by the Veteran’s Center of FSU.  Being that I intern and work for the Veteran’s Center, I was at every event.  Needless to say, many of my friends were at these events too, being that they are all veterans.   I will explain more later about these fun events, but today this post is more of a shout out to the people who made this birthday one to never forget.

Blowing out my candles on my birthday cake

My friends told our waiter that it was my birthday. He brought me a slice of banana cheesecake (because I’m allergic to chocolate), which was amazingly delicious and then proceeded to serenade “Happy Birthday” to me.

We celebrated Saturday night by going out to dinner.  I had made reservations at a really nice restaurant called 1O1 here in town. I had originally reserved a table for a party of 20, but as the evening drew closer, I realized that this would have been a big mistake.  It was pouring outside!  Hinting towards the second great flood, people.  1O1 had called to confirm my reservations, in which I managed to change to a party of twelve.  Only half of the party needed to show up for us to keep the reservations, and that was my thought, that only half would show up.  Man, was I wrong!  I had a twenty of my wonderful friends come out, resulting in an overflow table and tons of fun!  Despite the rain!  I know it doesn’t sound like a big deal, but it meant the world to me, and I cannot tell you how blessed I am to have so many wonderful friends that love me.  Aside from having so many come out to celebrate, we definitely had a blast, with lots of love, laughter, food, and fun.  I would never have asked for anyone else!

About Shannon

Hi! I'm Shannon, a lover of dogs, coffee, books, words, and Jesus! I hold a Bachelor's in English, with a minor in Communications from Florida State University (Go 'Noles!). Take a peak around, meet Tucker, my rescue mutt, and say 'Hi!'

Talk to Me

Information

This entry was posted on March 26, 2013 by in Life and tagged , , , , , .

Copyright

© livelovelaughdancepray 2014

LinkedIn

Find me on LinkedIn:
Shannon Mitchell

Tweets

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 776 other followers

