jotted notes dotted lines

"Walk By Faith, Not By Sight" 2 Corinthians 5:7

The Sky Is On Fire!

This is one of my favorite photos I have ever taken…

A brilliant orange, red, and yellow sunset.

This picture was taken years ago off of my apartment’s front porch. I was in complete awe when seeing this sunset because it reminded me of God’s beauty and power. I remembered how the Bible speaks of the end of ages and the coming of the Lord…where the sun will die and the moon will turn red, and the sky will look like its on fire. And yet, as horrible as this sounds, its going to be beautiful because Jesus will be returning once again to earth, riding on a white horse to the sounds of the angels’ trumpets. And all believers will be returning home to the great King, our loving Father, God.

About Shannon

Hi! I'm Shannon, a lover of dogs, coffee, books, words, and Jesus! I hold a Bachelor's in English, with a minor in Communications from Florida State University (Go 'Noles!). Take a peak around, meet Tucker, my rescue mutt, and say 'Hi!'

Talk to Me

Information

This entry was posted on March 19, 2013 by in Life and tagged , , , , , .

Copyright

© livelovelaughdancepray 2014

LinkedIn

Find me on LinkedIn:
Shannon Mitchell

Tweets

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 776 other followers

